The Association Européenne des Agents Artistiques (AEAA) was founded by a group of artist managers, concert agents and impresarios from six European countries in December 1947.

Originally called “Association Européene des Directeurs des Bureaux de Concerts et Spectacles” it was co-founded in Paris by a group of colleagues and friends: Charles Kiesgen, Maurice Dandelot, Marcel de Valmalete in France, Harold Holt from Great Britain, Johan Beek and Dr. de Koos from Holland, Clara Camus and Ada Finzi from Italy, Rudolf Goette and Dr. Winderstein from Germany, Imre Kun in Hungary and Roger Lindberg from Finland.





Within short time other European agents joined the Association. The aims were to maintain exchanges and positive relations all while defending a profession where artists were too often in precarious situations. A vision of Europe ahead of its time.

Today with more than 80 members in 17 countries our association continues to grow. Its professionalism, enthusiasm and friendly atmosphere remains intact and true to the spirit of its founding fathers.

The first Président was Harold Holt, followed by Wilfrid van Wyck, Helmer Enwall, Maurice Dandelot, Michael Reiner, Gaston Ariën, Hans Schlote, Herbert Droz, Klaus Menzel, Marie-Anne de Valmalete, Patrizia Garassi, Hans Ulrich Schmid, Pieter G. Alferink, Patrick Garvey, Herve Corre de Valmalete, Benedikt Weingartner, Andrea Hampl, Mark Stephan Buhl and Réda Sidi Boumedine.






Télécharger les statuts - FR       Download the statutes - EN